ProFSL: Pro Fantasy Sports Leagues

Fantasy Leagues => MLB Leagues => The Bush League => Topic started by: ldsjayhawk on December 22, 2016, 01:50:23 PM

Title: 2019 League Calendar
Post by: ldsjayhawk on December 22, 2016, 01:50:23 PM
Offseason
1/2/19: Free Agency Begins

Regular Season
4/2/19:   Season Begins
4/2/19:   Extensions reopen with new values
7/2/19:   International free agency begins:  League signing period 7-2-19 thru 6-20-20
7/31/19:   Trade Deadline - 2pm Pacific Time (4pm Central Time)
8/1/19:   Buyouts change to 75/50/25 %
8/1/19:  Revocable Waiver Trading period begins - ,01 a.m.   (2019 Last Year)
8/26/19: Rosters lock (no promotions/free agent signings/releases/waiver trades) - (12pm Pacific Time 2pm Central Time)
8/25/19: Last day of regular season


Playoffs
8/26/19: Wild Card Round
9/2/19: Divisional Series
9/09/19: Championship Series
9/16/19: World Series (2 weeks)  ...add each game period of the 2 = total score
9/29/19: Season Ends


Offseason

11/15/19: expiring contracts must be extended (except prospect)
11/15/19: Unsigned Players Become FA, Cap Hits Return to 90/60/30 %
11/15/19: Rosters unfrozen
11/15/19: Entry Draft Begins at Noon EST
12/1/19: P-2020 expiring contracts must be extended or player dropped.
1/2/20: Free Agency Begins at Noon EST